Skip to Content

Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan

little kid on a bike

The 2010 Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan was prepared by Gary Helfrich of the Sonoma County Permit and Resource Management Department with assistance provided by Steven Schmitz of Sonoma County Department of Transportation and Public Works Transit Division and Ken Tam of Sonoma County Regional Parks Department.

Major funding for this plan was provided by a grant from the California Coastal Conservancy and Transportation Development Act Article 3 funds. Mapping and additional policy development support was provided by Sonoma County Transportation Authority.

The plan was developed with input from the citizens of Sonoma County over a two year period under direction of the Sonoma County Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee. The Board of Supervisors appointed the following members to serve on the Committee during this time:

Chip Roberson
Sherry Adams
Bernie Album Janice Eunice
Joe Morgan
Vincent Hoagland
Ken Cummings
Richard Burg
Bill Harrison Bernie Album
Tim Gonzalez
Nancy Rappolt
Janice Eunice
Bob Hasenick
Andy Bunnell
Lou Salz
Erick Ratliff

The 2010 Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan was adopted by the Board of Supervisors on August 24, 2010 by Resolution 10-0636.