



2550 Ventura Avenue Santa Rosa, CA 95403

p: (707) 565-1900 **f:** (707) 565-1017

Tennis Wick Director

Scott Orr Assistant Director

Michelle Arellano Deputy Director, Administration

Nathan Quarles Deputy Director, Engineering and Construction

Emi Theriault Deputy Director, Planning

Sonoma County Planning Commission Actions

Board of Supervisors Chambers 575 Administration Drive, Room 102A Santa Rosa, CA 95403 PlanningAgency@sonoma-county.org

> February 1, 2024 Meeting No.: 24-01

Roll Call

Commissioner Olmstead, District 1
Commissioner Reed, District 2
Commissioner Wiig, District 3
Commissioner Marquez, District 5
Commissioner McCaffery, Chair, District 4

Staff Members

Cecily Condon, PRMD Division Manager Adam Sharron, Project Planner Tasha Levitt, Administrative Assistant Christa Shaw, Deputy County Counsel

Planning Commission Regular Calendar

Item No.: 1

Time: 1:05 PM
File: ZPE23-0127
Applicant: Brian Jaffe
Appellant: Chris Kuhn

Owner: California Cottage Corporation, LLC

Cont. from: N/A

Staff: Adam Sharron





Env. Doc: Exempt pursuant to CEQA Guidelines Section 15268 and Public Resources

Code Section 21080 as a ministerial project.

Proposal: An appeal of the ministerial approval of a Senate Bill 9 Two-Unit Housing

Development consisting of a 3,000-square-foot duplex on a 0.32-acre parcel.

Recommended

Action: Permit Sonoma recommends that the Planning Commission adopt a

resolution denying the appeal and upholding staff approval of the Senate Bill 9 Two-Unit Housing Development consisting of a 3,000-square foot duplex on

a 0.32-acre parcel.

Location: 161 Wembley Court, Santa Rosa

APN: 058-232-005

District: Four

Zoning: R1 (Low-Density Residential) B7, SR (Scenic Resources Combining District)

VOH (Valley Oak Habitat Combining District)

Action: Commissioner Olmstead motioned to approval staff's recommendation to

deny the appeal and uphold the project approval. Seconded by **Commissioner**

Wiig and approved with a 5-0-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: 10 days Resolution No.: 24-01

Vote:

Commissioner OlmsteadAyeCommissioner ReedAyeCommissioner WiigAyeCommissioner MarquezAyeCommissioner McCafferyAye

Ayes: 5
Noes: 0
Absent: 0
Abstain: 0