

County of Sonoma Permit & Resource Management Department

Sonoma County Planning Commission Actions

Board of Supervisors Chambers 575 Administration Drive, Room 102A Santa Rosa, CA 95403

PlanningAgency@sonoma-county.org

April 20, 2023

Meeting No.: 23-08

Roll Call

Commissioner Carr, District 1 Commissioner Gilardi, District 2 Commissioner Ocana, Chair, District 3 Commissioner Koenigshofer, District 5 Commissioner Deas, District 4

Staff Members

Cecily Condon, Project Review Manager Doug Bush, Planner Patrick Dirden, Senior Office Assistant Sita Kuteira, Deputy County Counsel III

Planning Commission Regular Calendar

Item No.: 1

Time: 1:05 PM

File: PLP22-0009 Z Removal and CMO

Applicant: Robert and Paige Locke

Owner: Same Cont. from: N/A

Staff: Doug Bush

Env. Doc: Exempt per CEQA Guidelines Section 15305 and Public Resources Code Section 21080.17 **Proposal**: Request for 1) Zone Change to remove the Accessory Dwelling Exclusion Combining District

"Z" and 2) a Certificate of Modification (CMO) to extend an existing building envelope as depicted on Parcel 1 of Parcel Map PLP05-0102 (Book 736 of Maps, Pages 33 to 35) by 25 feet to the west and revise Note 15 on the Parcel Map to allow for a second dwelling

(accessory dwelling unit) on Parcel 1.

Recommended

Action: Recommends that the Planning Commission recommend approval of the project to the

Board of Supervisors.

Location: 19675 7th St. E, Sonoma

APN: 127-291-036

District: One

Zoning: AR (Agriculture and Residential) B6 3 Z (Accessory Dwelling Unit Exclusion District) VOH

(Valley Oak Habitat Combining Zone)

Sonoma County Planning Commission (PC) Actions April 20, 2023 Page 2

Action: Commissioner Carr motioned to recommend approval to the Board of Supervisors as

recommended by staff. Seconded by **Commissioner Gilardi** and approved with a 4-0-1 vote.

Appeal

Deadline: Not Applicable

Resolution No.: 23-32

Vote:

Commissioner Carr, District 1 Aye
Commissioner Gilardi, District 2 Aye
Commissioner Ocana, Chair, District 3 Aye
Commissioner Koenigshofer, District 5 Aye
Commissioner Deas, District 4 Absent

Ayes: 4
Noes: 0
Absent: 1
Abstain: 0