

County of Sonoma Permit & Resource Management Department

Sonoma County Planning Commission

Actions

Board of Supervisors Chambers 575 Administration Drive, Room 102A Santa Rosa, CA 95403 PlanningAgency@sonoma-county.org

> April 6, 2023 Meeting No.: 23-07

Roll Call

Commissioner Carr, District 1 Commissioner Gilardi, District 2 Commissioner Ocana, District 3 Commissioner Koenigshofer, District 5 Commissioner Deas, Chair, District 4

Staff Members

Scott Orr, Deputy Director Katrina Braehmer, Planner Tasha Levitt, Administrative Assistant Jennifer Klein, Chief Deputy County Counsel

Planning Commission Regular Calendar

Item No.:	1
Time:	1:05 PM
File:	ORD23-0001, Timeshare Regulations
Applicant:	County of Sonoma
Owner:	Same
Cont. from:	N/A
Staff:	Katrina Braehmer
Env. Doc:	Exempt per CEQA Guidelines Section 15061(b)(3)
Proposal:	The proposed ordinance would amend Sonoma County Code Chapter 26 (the Zoning Code) to add definitions and standards related to timeshares, including fractional ownership models, to Article 4 (Glossary) and Article 28 (Service Use Standards); update the land use table in Article 10 (Commercial Zones) to specify that timeshares are conditionally permitted within the K (Recreation and Visitor Serving Commercial) District; and update Article 77 (Visitor Residential Combining Zone) to clarify the applicability of affordable housing requirements.

Recommended

Sonoma County Planning Commission (PC) April 6, 2023 Page 2

- Action: Recommend that the Planning Commission approve a resolution recommending Board of Supervisors approval of the proposed ordinance to amend the Zoning Code to clarify timeshare regulations.
- **Location**: Countywide, excluding the Coastal Zone

APN: N/A

District: Countywide

- Zoning: N/A
- Action: **Commissioner Carr** motioned to approve the resolution recommending approval to the Board of Supervisors. Seconded by **Commissioner Koenigshofer** and approved with a 5-0-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: Not applicable Resolution No.: 23-31

Vote:

Commissioner Carr Commissioner Gilardi Commissioner Ocana Commissioner Koenigshofer Commissioner Deas

Ayes:5Noes:0Absent:0Abstain:0