

County of Sonoma Permit & Resource Management Department

Sonoma County Planning Commission Actions

Permit Sonoma 2550 Ventura Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (707) 565-1900 FAX (707) 565-1103

> October 20, 2022 Meeting No.: 22-18

Roll Call

Commissioner District 1 Carr Commissioner District 3 Absent Commissioner District 4 McCaffery Commissioner District 5 Koenigshofer Commissioner District 2, Chair Reed

Staff Members

Scott Orr, Deputy Director Cecily Condon, Division Manager Marina Herrera, Staff Tasha Levitt, Secretary Jennifer Klein, Chief Deputy County Counsel

Planning Commission Regular Calendar

Item No.:	1
Time:	1:05 PM
File:	Mountain Ave Winery (PLP17-0031)
Applicant:	Mathieu Jacques P & Jenifer K
Owner:	Same
Cont. from:	N/A
Staff:	Marina Herrera
Env. Doc:	Categorically Exempt from CEQA under State CEQA Guidelines including the following, Section 15301 (Existing Facilities), Section 15303 (New Construction or Conversion of Small Structures) and Section 15061(b)(3) (Common Sense Exemption).
Proposal:	The project requests a 1) Zone Change from Rural Residential (RR) to Agriculture and Residential (AR) and 2) a Use Permit for a small winery with a maximum production of 1,000 cases annually to occur within a residential structure.
Recommended Action:	Hold a public hearing to review the request for a Zone Change and a Use Permit for a small winery and make a recommendation to the Board of Supervisors to approve the project and find it categorically exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act
Location:	565 & 457 Mountain Ave. & 17384 Hillcrest Ave., Sonoma
APN:	056-281-053
District:	One
Zoning:	RR B6 5, RC50/50

Sonoma County Planning Commission Actions October 20, 2022 Page 2

Action: Commissioner Carr motioned to approve the rezoning and use permit with the amendments indicated. Seconded by Commissioner Koenigshofer and approved with a 4-0-1 vote.

Appeal Deadline:Not applicableResolution No.:22-05

Vote:

Commissioner District 1 Carr	Aye
Commissioner District 3 Absent	Absent
Commissioner District 4 McCaffery	Aye
Commissioner District 5 Koenigshofer	Aye
Commissioner District 2, Chair Reed	Aye

Ayes:4Noes:0Absent:1Abstain:0